Parties call meeting over Presidential election today

Posted July 17, 2017

Rashtrapati Bhawan, the official residence of the President of India. "However, it is a matter of satisfaction and pride that the election campaign has been a dignified one".

On Monday, members queued up in State Legislative Assembly Secretariats across the country to exercise their vote. "So it is very important that we protect and preserve it", said Kumar. The presidential race, which will be hung on July 17, has Ram Nath Kovind as the applicant bolstered by the decision National Democratic Alliance (NDA) government and Meira Kumar - the primary lady to end up Lok Sabha speaker - as Opposition competitor.

The Article 55 in the Constitution of India ensures uniformity in the scale of representation of the different States at the election of the President. An advocate by profession.

Cheaper gas, wireless plans keep United States inflation in check
But industrial production rose 0.4%, just above expectations, with May revised up to a slim gain, the Federal Reserve reported. Bond prices rallied after the Labor Department said the consumer-price index was unchanged in June from the prior month.

A special PMLA court recently allowed Bhujbal's application seeking permission to vote in the election.

Kovind, the former Bihar Governor, and Kumar earlier visited Hyderabad to mobilise support for their candidature. Before that, as a diplomat, she served in the embassies in Spain, the United Kingdom and Mauritius. He also served Member of Parliament (Rajya Sabha) for 12 years (1994-2006).

In a speech about the election, Congress chief Sonia Gandhi said, "This election represents a clash of ideas, a conflict of disparate values. All should vote following their conscience", he said.

Possible human remains recovered in search for fugitive
Last month, the Post-Gazette reported that a secret room had been found inside Webb's ex-wife's home. Webb, then 49, was a jewelry thief from MA with connections to the New England mob.

The Indian legislature including MPs from both houses and MLAs from all the 29 states of the country and union. The total value of the votes of the Electoral College, which comprises 776 MPs and 4,120 MLAs, is 10,98,903.

The TMC's Tapas Pal, the BJD's Ram Chandra Hansdak and Ambumani Ramadoss of the PMK did not cast their votes.

The candidate who secures at least one vote more than 50 per cent of the total votes will enter into the Majestic Rashtrapati Bhavan. So the total number of votes for all the MPs in India is 5,49,408.

Qatar Airways boss sorry for 'grandmothers' remark
Under code-sharing agreement, airlines are able to jointly market global flights. Baker and Qatar Airways have not responded to the massive condemnation.

EC has appointed 33 observers to oversee the conduct of the election. First the ballotbox of Parliament House will be opened, and then, the ballot boxes received from states will be counted on alphabetical basis. The recent political updates of the political leaders of non-NDA parties namely AIADMK, YSRCP, JD (U), BJD, TRS, INLD and IND have expressed their stand to support the candidate of NDA. The nation will get its new President on Thursday. Gopalkrishna Gandhi, the joint Opposition candidate for the post, will file his nomination papers tomorrow.